About the orchestra

The Almaty Symphony Orchestra brought together talented musicians who are not afraid of experimenting, exploring new horizons and features in their work. With the advent of this unique team, the audience of music fans has expanded at the expense of young people, who previously paid little attention to the classical concerts. The young team, use of modern technologies, lightness and virtuosity of performance, as well as the repertoire selection attract many listeners and create a favorable image of the orchestra, featuring spectacular shows and a high level of performing skills.

To date, the repertoire of the orchestra has more than 200 works by the classical, modern and Kazakh composers, as well as the innovative music projects and show programs.

HISTORY

The Almaty Symphony Orchestra was created back in 2012 upon the initiative of the famous virtuoso violinist Marat Bisengaliev and the general producer Kairat Kulbayev, with the support of Almaty Mayor Akhmetzhan Yessimov. The orchestra gathered talented musicians of Kazakhstan – the winners of republican and international contest.

The orchestra performed concerts at the Carnegie Hall (New York), at the Palais des Festivals (Cannes), in the Kremlin (Moscow) and in many other halls around the world. The year 2017 brought great success to the orchestra, which in collaboration with the modern English composer Sir Karl Jenkins and Russian director Vassily Barkhatov presented the large-scale show “Energy of Sound” at the international exhibition Astana EXPO-2017. Almost all the performances were held at the full house and gathered more than 25 thousand spectators.

STUDIO RECORDS

In 2013, the suites “Abai” and “Shakarim” (by Karl Jenkins, who was inspired by the Kazakh folk music) were recorded at the famous Angel Recording Studios in London.

In 2015, the first CD of the “Qazaq Eli” trilogy (by Sayrash) was recorded at Alexander Shevchenko’s studio, under the Universal label.

In September 2016, in cooperation with Sony DADC, the official international sales of the Nomad double CD album have started.

INNOVATION TECHNOLOGIES

The main feature of the Almaty Symphony Orchestra is the use of innovative technologies. The orchestra first-ever used a touchscreen and electronic tablets as musical lecterns, LED instruments, and augmented reality glasses.

Об оркестре

Симфонический оркестр Алматы объединяет талантливых музыкантов, которые не боятся экспериментировать, открывая новые горизонты и направления в своём творчестве. С появлением этого уникального коллектива расширилась аудитория любителей музыки за счёт числа молодежи, которая мало обращала внимание на классические концерты. Молодой коллектив, использование современных технологий, легкость и виртуозность исполнения, а также подбор репертуара привлекают внимание слушателей и создают имидж оркестра, представляющего эффектные программы и высокий уровень исполнительского мастерства.

На сегодняшний день в репертуаре коллектива имеется более 200 произведений классических, современных и казахских композиторов, а также инновационные музыкальные проекты и шоу-программы.

История

Симфонический оркестр Алматы был создан в 2012 году по инициативе всемирно известного скрипача-виртуоза Марата Бисенгалиева и генерального продюсера коллектива Кайрата Кульбаева при поддержке Акима города Алматы Ахметжана Есимова. В состав оркестра вошли талантливые музыканты Казахстана – лауреаты республиканских и международных конкурсов. Коллектив был презентован представлен в ноябре 2012 года на 1-м Всемирном Конгрессе исполнительского искусства в городе Алматы.

Оркестр выступал с концертами в Карнеги Холл (Нью Йорк), во Дворце Фестивалей (Канны), в Кремле (Москва) и во многих других залах по всему миру. 2017 год принес большой успех коллективу, который в сотрудничестве с современным английским композитором Карлом Дженкинсом и российским режиссером Василием Бархатовым, представил масштабное шоу «Энергия Звука» на международной выставке Астана ЭКСПО-2017. Почти все выступления прошли при полном аншлаге и собрали более 25 тысяч зрителей.

Студийные записи

В 2013 году на знаменитой студии звукозаписи «Angel» в Лондоне были записаны сюиты «Абай» и «Шакарим», созданные композитором Карлом Дженкинсом, вдохновленным казахским фолком.

В 2015 году в студии Александра Шевченко был записан первый диск трилогии «Казак-ели» композитора Сайраша, выпущенная под лейблом Universal.

В сентябре 2016 года в сотрудничестве с Sony DADC, открылась официальная международная продажа двойного CD-альбома «Nomad».

Инновационные технологии

Особенность Симфонического оркестра Алматы – использование инновационных технологий. Коллектив первым в мире использовал в качестве нотных пюпитров сенсорные экраны и электронные планшеты, светодиодные инструменты, а также очки дополненной реальности.